A Spaghetti Western & A Kinki Gerlinki Giveaway

June 23, 2014 § 1 Comment

DSC_0751

DSC_0763

DSC_0748

DSC_0759

DSC_0757

DSC_0761

DSC_0769

 

‘Badlands’ Silk Western Blouse – Kinki Gerlinki

‘Andrews Sisters’ Wool Skirt – Kinki Gerlinki

1940’s velvet hat – Thrifted in Brisbane

Shoes – Miz Mooz

1950’s Leather & Lucite Handbag – Clara Fox

 

 Hello angel doves,

As you may well know, I am a resident shop girl at the ever dreamy, girl pop colour wonderland that is Kinki Gerlinki. I first discovered the Kinki stores when I would visit Melbourne as a little lamb still living in Brisbane and starving for a shopping destination that, for a lack of a better word, was different.  The designs have a definite vintage influence, which fits in with my style and truly is the only ‘new’ clothing I wear. I have been OBSESSING over this silk western ‘Badlands‘ shirt as soon as it arrived in-store because it just serves up such amazing 1940’s-Veronica-Lake-Western-Wear realness. I also have been craving spaghetti from Pellegrini’s (super old school proper Italian) so I took my Badlands baby for her first spin around town and a bowl of bolognese on Saturday afternoon (I thought I was the boss when I came up with the title of this post- leave pun appreciation comments below, thanks).

Anywho, in other Kinki news, we are having our annual massive Warehouse Sale this coming weekend and it is gonna be biiigggg!! These bad boys always go off, and I would suggest getting in early for the best picks of one off samples, seconds, end of season stock and more! This year there will be nothing over $50 so ya can get a whole new wardrobe without breaking the bank. Shake ya tail to some 60’s french pop, pick up some frocks and hang out with some mega dreamboats- is there a better way to spend a weekend?

unnamed

 To celebrate I have a $50 Kinki Gerlinki voucher to give away that can be spent at the sale or in stores on new season. If you wanna get your little paws on it just send  me a tinkle at gabriellelouisebutler@gmail.com with your name and phone number, and I’ll get back to you on Thursday if you’re the lucky winner! Good luck and remember I love you!

xx

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to A Spaghetti Western & A Kinki Gerlinki Giveaway

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Spaghetti Western & A Kinki Gerlinki Giveaway at Drama of Exile.

meta

