Sunny Winter Days in South Australia and a Save The Date

June 13, 2014 § 1 Comment

DSC_0653

DSC_0665

DSC_0658

DSC_0666

DSC_0654

DSC_0660

1920’s Dress- Circa Vintage

1960’s velvet beret – Thrifted

1930’s Oxford Shoes – Audrey Scarlett Vintage

1960’s Coat – Camberwell Markets

These photos were taken on a super sunny, unseasonably warm day last weekend in Gawler, South Australia. Ive rekindled my love for this 1920’s dress I picked up from Nicole of Circa Vintage at the Take 2 Markets a while back, and my new favourite 1930’s ground tappers have not left my feet since nabbing then up from Audrey Scarlett Vintage a few weeks ago. It’s bizarre how a change of hair can change your whole wardrobe, since I lost my 20’s bob my style has moved from flapper to a little bit of everything, all at once.

In other news, Jacinta of Dames of Distinction and I have decided to organise an early evening doing what we do best – drinking. We are inviting all vintage-minded folks to Madame Brussell’s in the city on Sunday to share a jug of gin on a rooftop. A perfect opportunity to frock up and have a bit of cheeky end-of-weekend fun! If anyone in Melbourne would like to join us, shoot me an email at gabriellelouisebutler@gmail.com and I’ll forward you the details. Hope to see you there!

xx

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Sunny Winter Days in South Australia and a Save The Date

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sunny Winter Days in South Australia and a Save The Date at Drama of Exile.

meta

